General Information about roles & privileges
Nebula supports a range of privileges that can be assigned to an administrator account according to its role. Once an organization has been created, the organization owner can add more administrators by clicking the add-button under the following settings:
Organization-wide > Configure > Administrators
Different roles & privileges
It is necessary to input the administrator name, email, activation status and the access privilege.
Defines the access of the admin at the organization level.
- Full: The admin can modify every setting of the organization and all of its sites.
- Read-Only: The admin can only see organization-wide settings but cannot modify them. This admin might have specific site privileges. If the site privilege is not specified, the admin will have site read-only access by default.
- None: The admin cannot access organization-wide settings. This admin must have specific site privileges defined; otherwise, access will not be given.
For admins that manage one or more sites under the organization. This field will only be available by choosing Read-Only or None in Organization access.
- Full: The admin can see monitoring pages, add devices, and change settings on the site.
- Read-Only: The admin can see all pages, including settings, but cannot change configuration and cannot add devices.
- Monitor-Only: The admin can only see the site's monitor pages.
- Installer: The admin can register devices and access device detail pages.
- Guest Ambassador: The admin can only create, remove or manage guest accounts using the Site-wide Cloud Authentication screen.
Note: Administrators need to use the same account added above when signing up into Nebula Control Center.
As mentioned above, there is one more role called "Owner", which is assigned to the administrator account that created the organization, who has full access to the organization. It cannot be deleted by other administrators and can only use some of the MSP portal features such as License transfer. Since Nebula Phase 10.1, you may change the ownership within the menu.
Organization > Configure > Administrators